Just One Double-Dog-Dare Between Who You Think You Are & Who You Can Be

“Courage is not the absence of fear but the judgment that something else is more important than fear. The brave may not live forever but the cautious do not live at all. For now you are traveling the road between who you think you are and who you can be.” -Meg Cabot

CUP0048245

6 responses to “Just One Double-Dog-Dare Between Who You Think You Are & Who You Can Be

      • Day 3 finds me at my keyboard, wondering what to write … on a boring Sunday in Belgium. Suddenly this commitment seems more difficult than I had expected … undisciplined writer that I am. Apparently though, the muse turns up if you do. I can’t find the quote that gives this statement credibility. I shall soldier on 🙂

      • Day 3 is presenting a challenge for me too. It is a beautiful morning here in California and I’m headed or brunch later along the coast. Should be the inspiration I need. I just visited your site. Super cool. Love your story. I can relate to climbing the gate… BTW the photo of the reflection of the giraffes and the building is tremendous. Didn’t read the article yet. I will be wandering your site on a frequent basis. Tons to wander through. Oh, and keep the jacket! s humans, lots of our parts are frayed and not working and thank goodness we don’t get thrown out. Plus you are a “creative” so you get to wear anything you want and people just think it’s cool….Happy writing or soldiering…

      • I bailed on the challenge, deleted what I had written … then, the next day, regretted it. I’m back and more committed to the blogging now. How was lunch … I need to go read some more of you. As for the jacket, I can’t give it up. I’m a ‘creative’ 🙂

      • Lunch on the coast is always inspiring. Went down onto the jetty for a walk after. My dogs were highly interested in me when I returned. The smells of the ocean were securely affixed to my jeans. I so glad you took back up the challenge. One of my fears is that at some point I stop. I had an entirely different post written for day 4. I wrote it when I got back on Sunday and by yesterday I thought it was awful so I started over. The one I posted came easier… Glad you’re keeping the jacket. I’ve already told my friends about you and your jacket dilemma. They agree with me.. Keep writing. I’ll keep writing too. And I’m glad you like your new “title”. Being a creative is the best!

Go ahead...leave a comment! I double-dog-dare you! (Plus I really, really want to hear from you)

