A nod to Dr. Suess on Day 3 of NaBloPoMo

So the writer who breeds more words than he needs, is making a chore for the reader who reads.

Dr. Seuss

Today I am dared to write, again

Using a laptop or paper and pen

But today I do not have a lot to say

The words have not yet found a way

To rush and flow,

Why not? Who knows?

I find myself quietly at peace with the cloud laden sky

The muses curled up on the sofa nearby.

Uninspired Double-Dog-Dare Muses

My Double-Dog-Dare Muses… “Today, We Got Nothin’!”

So today I will ponder and wonder and breathe

Tomorrow let’s see what I pull out of my ass (oops) I mean sleeve.

 

NaBloPoMo_November_blogroll_small

3 responses to “A nod to Dr. Suess on Day 3 of NaBloPoMo

  1. Pingback: Day 4 of NaBloPoMo: That free feeling. | Starting Over in 2013·

  2. I hear you! I used to be a daily blogger, but I have dropped off to once or twice a week in the past couple years. The funny thing was that when I was into the groove of blogging, I had more to say. I’m hoping that NaBloPoMo brings that out in me, because today’s post was a bit lame.

    Your double dogs are adorable. 🙂

Go ahead...leave a comment! I double-dog-dare you! (Plus I really, really want to hear from you)

