Nursing My Disneyland Hangover

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living.
Dr. Seuss

So here I am in the later hours of day 12 of the 30 day NaBloPoMo blogging challenge and I haven’t yet posted my blog.  Why you ask?  Well I’ll tell you…

I’m suffering from a Disneyland Hangover!

You see, I spent yesterday with my youngest at Disneyland.  It was Veteran’s Day and he didn’t have school.  I had to double-dog-dare myself to take the whole day off rather than squeeze a few client calls in around the adventure, but I won the dare and the whole day was just for us.

We have season passes, so it’s fun to just go for a few hours and not feel like you have to run the marathon of the entire Disney experience in one shot.  We did the “old-school” rides this time and I explained to him about where the expression “E-Ticket Ride” comes from in old peoples’ vocabulary.  (If you have to ask you’re too young and I’m keeping the secret).

The Coveted E-Ticket. Thanks Soda Head dot Com for the memories!

The Coveted E-Ticket.
Thanks Soda Head dot Com for the memories!

What’s a “Disneyland Hangover” you ask?  It’s the combination of sore feet, raspy voice (from screaming on the rides…so cathartic), and a deliriously fatigued imagination.  I still love the fantasy, imagery, and the wide-eyed children (and adults) believing in magical things.  I also still love the corn dogs, ice cream, churros and giant suckers.  Hmm, that may have something to do with my quality of sleep last night… but anyway…

So that’s it…that’s all I got.  Tonight I’m resting my feet and my imagination.  Tomorrow we’ll see what arrives.

4392871

© 2013 aPlungefromtheHighDive

All Rights Reserved

NaBloPoMo_November_blogroll_small

Go ahead...leave a comment! I double-dog-dare you! (Plus I really, really want to hear from you)

