QUIT! I DOUBLE-DOG-DARE YOU!

I QUIT!

3018790

The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.

Walt Disney

With the Holidays barreling down upon us, I‘m going to get a head start on my New Year’s resolutions.

Today I Quit:

Waiting for tomorrow, or an invitation to play

Hoping I’m enough

Avoiding what I’m bad at

Hanging out with people who don’t support me

Helping those who refuse to help themselves (big difference from those who can’t)

Listening to my own “head-trash”

Holding hands with doubt

Expecting to be loved by those who can’t/won’t

Hiding behind my flaws

Playing small

Putting myself last

Today I will:

Ask for help

Accept help

Play all in

Take action

Love unconditionally (including myself)

Day 21 of the 30-Day NaBloPoMo Blogging Challenge!  9 Days to go!

NaBloPoMo_November_blogroll_small

Go ahead...leave a comment! I double-dog-dare you! (Plus I really, really want to hear from you)

